Banky W Wins PDP Rerun Primaries & Reps Ticket For Eti-Osa Federal Constituency

Mr Olubankole Wellington (Banky W), a Nigerian celebrity, has won the PDP House of Representatives rerun primaries for the Eti-Osa constituency in Lagos State for the second time.

According to Vanguard, Banky W won the PDP primaries for the constituency, which were held across the state on May 22 but were later canceled by the party.

banky w wins pdp primaries


With a landslide vote of 24 to 5, the musician and actor won the contest.

The election was held at the party’s secretariat on Alpha Beach Road in Lekki’s Eti-Osa Local Government Area.

The election, which began at 4.45 p.m. and lasted 30 minutes, featured two contenders, 28 ward delegates, and one national delegate, for a total of 29 delegates.

Mr Sam Aiboni, a lawyer, ran against Banky W, a candidate who was also a lawyer.

Mr Ojosegun Abayomi, the returning officer, inspected the 29 delegates and announced the absence of two of them.

He pronounced Banky W the winner at the end of the election and praised the process as peaceful and transparent.

In response to his victory, Banky W expressed thanks to the party for giving him the opportunity to represent it, as well as to the people.

“I’d like to express my gratitude to the party for taking the time to ensure that we had this election again to ensure that it was free and fair.”

“I want to express my gratitude to the leaders, delegates, party members, the presiding officer, INEC, the DSS, and the police for their efforts to ensure a free and fair election.”

He expressed gratitude to his opponent and noted that while he was a formidable competitor, he did not consider him as an opponent, but rather as a brother on the same side.

“After today, I hope we will be working together to win Eti-Osa for our people.”

“I believe we can do so much more; Nigeria is in a terrible situation, and we need individuals who care about our interests, as well as the interests of our nation and community.”

“By God’s grace, I vow that if I am granted this mandate, I will be a servant to the people of Eti-Osa, Lagos State, and Nigeria.”

“We did it again,” he declared, “and with God’s help, we will continue to win.”

Abioni, for his part, congratulated the winner and commended the party for holding a free and fair election.

“I want to take this opportunity to congratulate Banky W for taking up the mantle and being the next member to represent the able house at the next election in 2023,” he added.




Related Articles

Geef een antwoord

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd.

Back to top button